Portree Primary School
Pipers open Prize Giving 2007



Prize Giving – 27th June 2007


Portree Primary – Cross Country Champion Girl – Lorna MacRae


Portree Primary – Cross Country Champion Boy – Angie MacPherson


Isle of Skye Cross Country Championship- Girls’ Team Trophy- collected by- Katlin MacPherson


Isle of Skye Cross Country Championship- Boys’ Team Trophy- collected by-Gary Nicolson


Isle of Skye individual Girls event winner-  Danielle Gordon.


School House Cross Country Trophy- Ravens- Collected by Mairi Louse MacDonald


Ewen Macrae – Infant Sports Trophy – GM 2/3 collected by-  Emma Gordon + Dylan Lamont


Portree Medical Centre – Junior Sports Trophy – Girls’ Champion –Caitlin MacVicar


Isles Hotel – Junior Sports Trophy – Boys’ Champion – William Cowie


Portree Coachworks Senior Sports Trophy – Girls’ Champion – Ilana Paterson


Portree Community Centre Senior Sports Trophy – Boys’ Champion – Euan Forrest


Karen MacLeod Sports Trophy Girls’  - Sophie Tinney


Karen MacLeod Sports Trophy Boys’ – Ian MacPherson


Sports Shield – House – Buzzards     Team Event – Collected by  Samantha Jo MacArthur


Jansport Swimming Trophy P6/7 Girls – Mairi MacDougall


Jansport Swimming Trophy P6/7 Boys-Jack Latton


Glasgow Argyll Shield- Bearsden & Milngavie Tournament P4/5- Collected by- Andrew Grant


 Isle of Skye First Shinty Indoor Trophy P1-P3 – Collected by – Stuart Taylor

Isle of Skye First Shinty  Indoor Trophy P4/5-   Collected by- James Pringle

Isle of Skye First Shinty Indoor Trophy P6/7- Collected by – Steven MacKinnon

Isle of Skye First Shinty Indoor Trophy Girls- collected by- Caitlin Maclean


National First Shinty P4/5 Trophy- Collected by- Willie Cowie- (also player of tournament.)


Bank of Scotland 12- A- side Trophy- collected by – Mark Megicks


MacRae Gala Trophy-  Collected by  Euan Forrest


MacRobert Thistle National 6-a-side Trophy- Collected by Donald Macleod


Also in October last year- PPS won North of Scotland 6-a-side Trophy.


Caberfeidh Shinty Trophy-  P7 pupils who has done most for shinty over last year and during P7 career- Angie MacPherson


MacDonald Brothers Individual Football trophy- attitude, attendance, skill development, sportsmanship- Ilana Paterson + Euan Forrest


Highland Games 2007- Skye representatives- Ian MacPherson, Micheal MacLean, Ilana Paterson, Danielle Gordon,  Rebecca MacDonald.


The National Mod Last October- Greenock- Many successes- + collective prizes for Action Song + Drama- Domhnall Domhnallach Tropy- collected by Ross MacDonald + Ceitidh Douglas


The Local Mod – lots of Prize winners- many prizes- singing, oral competitions, piping, folk group etc.

As successful a mod as we have ever had- special thanks to staff who worked so hard to support this- much of it in their own time- Mrs MacDougall, Miss Macleod, Mrs.Graham, Mrs. MacDonald- great support for All staff + more EM pupil involvement this year.


Trophies to be collected:

Choir Trophy- Cleodi MacKinnon + Catherine MacLeod

P1-3 Verse Speaking Trophy- Tanith Munro + Rachel Coll

Ross Gillies Trophy for most points in Music- Peigi MacVicar + Emma Macleod

Folk Group – Cuir Car- Jamie Galloway + Steven MacKinnon

Best Junior Piper- Bruce MacDonald

Matheson Drama Trophy- Eilidh Cormack, Alannah Beaton

Most Points for Gaelic- Rebecca MacDonald, Talitha White


The Gaelnet  I.C.T. Trophy – P4 collected by-  Connor Ross,  Emily Beedie


The Clydesdale Enterprise Trophy – Alison Beaton


Pringles P7 Project Trophy –  Mairi MacDougall Bun- Sgoil Phortrigh- all in Gaelic + Ceitidh Douglas- Accordians

Special Mentions- Bruce MacDonald – Skye Mountain Rescue Team, Catriona MacDonald – Peanuts, Elinor Bridges- Nick Park and His Work, Talitha White – An Turas .


The Winnifred Baillie Prizes for Language – Book review 1st £15. Book Token – Nicole Robertson

                                                                                                    2nd £10 Book Token  - Elizabeth Munsie

                                                                             Poetry             1st £15 Book Token  - Nicole Robertson

                                                                                                    2nd £10 Book Token  - Elinor Bridges


MacDonald R.M.E. Trophy- Rebecca MacDonald


PTA Citezenship Trophy P1-P3 – Alice Dickson


School Board Citizenship Trophy P4/5 –Sean Stevenson


Sheena Macleod Citizenship Trophy P7 – Ceit MacLean


Scottish Hydro Electric Community Trophy- Nicola Stevenson


Bright Sparks Trophy - Music – Elinor Bridges + Ceitidh Douglas


Bright Sparks Trophy – Art –  Mairi MacDougall + Bruce MacDonald


Bright Sparks Trophy Creative Writing –  Mairi Louise MacDonald


Rotary Young Achiever Award- Sophie Tiney.


Cycling proficiency Certificates- All P7- Thank-   Kirk + Heather Moir, Donnie G MacDonald, Mark Smith, Shirley Taylor, Glen Edge- Tutors.



Perfect Attendance Certificates- Mairi MacKinnon, Stewart Taylor , DJ Gilpen, Kirsty MacDougall, Mairi MacDougall, Zoe Corrigall



The Stuart MacDonald Trophy- Winners- Secretaries- Morag Mackay + Maggie Cowie..



The Portree Primary House Trophy – Winners – OSPREYS- collected by Max + Anna





































Folk Group Portree Primary Prize Giving
choir at Portree Primary Prize Giving
Lorna and Angie
Kaitlin and Gary
Lorna and Danielle
Mairi Louise
Emma and Dylan
William and Caitlin